Perry Part 2: Signs

And now for the more artistic photographs of Perry…

As my sister and I walked through Perry various signs caught my eye:

IMG_4478 - Copy IMG_4478

This front window was so clean I was able to experiment with what is on, behind, and before the glass. What do you notice?

IMG_4487 - CopyOne of my favourites from the day. I like to see the natural, weathered look, that happens to objects.

IMG_4499

IMG_4497

IMG_4501IMG_4501 - CopyThese photos make me wonder what Perry was like 5…10… 20… or 50 years ago.

IMG_4526IMG_4526 - CopyFor more information behind the inspiration to these pictures please see Perry Part 1: Storytime.

For more pictures of signs see Halifax: Part 2.

Stay tuned for the third and final part of our Perry journey– AND my FAVOURITE pictures from the trip! I am not sure whether I should title it “Paint” or “Textures”

Thanks for reading,

Lisa

Leave a Reply

