Ottawa in the Fall

Love the way these oak leaves have fallen on these steps. I took this photograph with my very patient friend on a walk in Ottawa. I must have taken about 20 photographs of leaves on stairs! When I think of fall I think in these colours. The way the leaves are free to land where they please warms my soul as fall is my favourite season for this reason! (Really did not mean to rhyme there).

2004_0227Image0138bw

I also have this one in black & white to highlight the textures and shadowing.

Happy Fall!

Leave a Reply

